A letter to a lover I haven’t met, yet

p4th3ticw3rds

Dear You,

I have been waiting a very long time to see you. I have learned so much without you, about you. I am  so glad you are you, and not a version of you for me. Thank you for your trust. I am an honest man that knows how quickly that trust can be broken, and how insuperable it can be to rebuild. Thank you for being as trustworthy as you are trusting. I have had few trusting relationships in my life, and am so very thankful for how transparent you are with me when I need you to be. This quality that you have is more important to me than all the rest of your attributes combined.

Thank you for putting up with my sometimes forgetfulness. I will always try to do the little things because I love to see you smile more than watching the sunset at…

View original post 1,063 more words

